WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Follow Us

We value our patients' experience at SpineFit Rehab and Wellness. If you are currently a chiropractic patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr Davis Lindsay
Your Terrace Chiropractor


Why did you choose to come to SpineFit Rehab & Wellness?

A friend invited me to join her review of x-rays and doing wobble chair exercises.

What have you tried in the past?

A LOT! I had polio as a child, then car, bike, skating, and skiing accidents. As a result I have tried physiotherapy, accupressure, yoga, relfexology, accupuncture, vitamins, massage, reiki, herbs, Tai Chi,supplements, juicing, clay baths, compression stockings, antibiotics, sweat lodge, etc.

What can you do now that you  couldn't do before?

All the wobble exercise: s-l-o-w, medium, fast; read again, vacuum, shovel snow, rake leaves, walk or stand on cement or pavement ( short time), and work on the computer. Work full time, and sleep 5-6 hours (vs. 20 min/ stand and stretch). Walk for 40- 60 minutes, hike for 30-40 minutes, and bike for 15-30 minutes.

How are you doing now?

I woke up today with no pain anywhere! First time in years! Thank you Dr. Lindsay and team, you have all been so kind, patient, helpful and knowledgeable. I have started to feel new hope, as flexibility and strength peek into my day. The exercises and using the tools and suggestions are essential to the pace anddepth of your progress! Give the process time and attention- stay positive and focused- we can all improve our heal, our attitude, our play, work and dreams. Thank you all!

-Verma McDonald


"When I was a child if I put my head back I felt sick to my stomach and dizzy.  In my early 20’s I started getting jaw discomfort, often pain. When I was 25 years old, having jaw pain, popping and cracking noises during and after eating was becoming a usual thing. I avoided chewy foods, if I had to eat some I would cut it in small pieces and chew slowly. Once I was in jaw and neck pain for about 3 months.  WHEN I SAY PAIN I MEAN REAL PAIN- the kind that fogs your thoughts and makes it difficult to think and understand and take part in what is happening around you. I did not want to cover up the pain with pills I wanted my jaw, neck and back problem fixed.  I saw different chiropractors, doctors, dentists, acupuncturist and physiotherapists.  Some could alleviate the symptoms for a short time but none were able to fix the problem.  My family doctor wanted me to take Tylenol 3 times per day for 2 weeks.  Other doctors thought I “looked fine” – I guess they thought it was all in my head.  I made an appointment with a specialist from Vancouver.  He asked me to open my mouth and I could only open it half way (now I can open it wide, thanks to Dr. Lindsay)  He said in about 5-7 years I would barely be able to open my mouth and that he could do nothing for me- he offered me no help.  I went to a dentist to have a night guard made, it cost $800 for the appointments.  I woke in terrible pain and was unable to wear it.

My eyes were often red, now they are no longer red.  When turning my neck, I always heard a crunching noise like fine gravel was in it.  I still get that sometimes but not as bad as I used too.  In my early 40’s I began having shoulder tightness, discomfort and often pain.  I only slept about three hours a night, and would wake up as my neck and shoulders were sore.  I would have to go to the bathroom, go back to bed in a different position and sleep another 3 hours. I did not get a good restful sleep.

Starting about 6 years ago I had back pain that had become very bad.  I had always gardened but had to give up on one garden (I had 2) as I couldn’t do it anymore.  My back was too sore.  I remember going to bed at night and as I lay there my body would jerk uncontrollably.  That was frightening.  Some of my toes had been numb for a few years and I was always cold.  Now I’m warm again as I have better circulation now.  Mowing the lawn was difficult and painful afterwards.  So many everyday activities that I used to do became difficult.  I had to change my lifestyle and became more sedentary.  Not fun

I took a couple of courses at the college and had to study twice as hard as the others, and it was difficult to remember what I had read. I was a good student in high school and wondered why learning was now so hard.  I now know that the subluxations in my neck were causing the “brain fog”. I can now study and remember. 

When I started seeing Dr. Lindsay I had more wrinkles, because I was in pain most of the time and was squishing up my face.  After regular treatments I was able to sleep better and relax and my face lost it’s pinched, stressed look.  I lost some wrinkles.  It is so wonderful to have a good restful sleep and to do all the everyday activities that I had taken for granted before.  I work full time now and know without a doubt that would not be possible if not for regular treatments.  If I could have seen a Pettibon chiropractor after my first fall, or when I was 20, or 30 or 40.  The damage in my neck has been there untreated since I was about 5 (almost 45 years) I have permanent damage and will need chiropractic treatments the rest of my life.  I lost a few years due to poor health. We are so lucky to have Dr. Lindsay in Terrace.

Thank you to Dr.Lindsay and staff for GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK. "

-Elizabeth Gagnon



My name is Lynn.  I started to come see Dr. Lindsay in May 2004 for back pain.  As a Registered Nurse I was doing a lot of patient lifting and transferring.  Taking painkillers was becoming a daily habit.  My spine was out of alignment.  At that time I was also overweight, putting extra stress on my back, knees and feet.
 I went for a while until the pain was gone, then decided not to go, even though my back was still out of alignment.  I was okay for a while, then my back started hurting again, so I began the habit of painkillers – again - to get through the day.  I went back to Dr. Lindsay and found out that my spine had regressed, so I was starting all over again.  This time I decided to continue until my spine was fixed, or as near normal as possible.  I started doing my exercises that Dr. Lindsay set out for me, and going for the treatment I needed.    Dr. Lindsay recommended swimming, so I did that too.
 In 2006 my mom and I traveled to Ireland; we were doing some walking around on the tour; it was very tiring.  When I got home, I stepped on the scale and realized that I was at my all time heaviest ever and it made me depressed.  Back to seeing Dr. Lindsay, I discussed my weight issues with him and he agreed that it would certainly improve my posture and health if I lost some weight.  Dr. Lindsay was very encouraging as well as his staff.  I joined other fitness classes, changed my eating habits and continued getting treatment from Dr. Lindsay.
 Today my progress has improved greatly.  I no longer live on painkillers, my back, my flexibility, and my balance has improved.  The greatest thing that has improved is that my weight is down 65 lbs., and I’m 26 ¼ inches smaller.  I feel good, am stronger and I’ve gained some height!  I continue to see Dr. Lindsay for treatments at a health maintenance level.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Dr. Lindsay and staff as you keep encouraging me and correcting my posture.  May God bless you immensely.


Imagine: Painful to sit

             Painful to bend

             Painful to walk

 My back injury is a result of a fall from a barn hayloft when I was a child. the pain has been off and on up to the present time. However, in the past ten years the pain has been more frequent and for longer intervals. i was treated by doctors, did the physio, took the painkillers, bought the gadgets and even had chiropractic patch jobs. These all helped at that moment but they didn't fix the problem. I was not only physically debilitated but also drained emotionally and mentally. Pain changed my way of life. 

I am a 51-year-old patient who joined the rehab program in Nov. 2002. I have completed the correction portion and have now entered maintenance. Over the course of the past year, I had a couple of set backs which left me depressed, angry and questioning myself as to what other options did I have? Back surgery is not an option nor is pain. I chose to continue. It takes time and dedication but I feel the results are priceless. I am so grateful I didn't give up!

Imagine: Painless sitting at the dinner table, in a car, plane or bathtub.

             Painless getting dressed, doing household chores, working in the garden or picking up a small  child.

             Painless getting out of bed in the morning, climbing a staircase, hiking or dancing. 

Thank you Dr. Lindsay

Jan. 2004

L.L. Thome


 I first went to Dr. Lindsay to see if he could relieve the problem I had of my hands going to sleep. Not only did they wake me up during the night but I was having trouble doing everyday things in the kitchen. After several months of 4 treatments a week, my problem was much improved and I went on once a week to the rehab clinic. 

My grandson was with me on one of our return trips from Terrace when I hit black ice and rolled the vehicle several times. We both damaged our necks and started treatments right after the accident and got our spines healthy again. At the time of my car accident my husband was very ill with a painful foot and many other problems. When Dr. Lindsay told me i had to come back 4 times a week and start all over again, I was very upset. I told my husbands problems and he said to bring him in and he would see if he could help him.

What a blessing that car accident was, after the first treatment my husband was off pain killers. He gradually improved so much that he is now able to wear shoes again after a couple of years in slippers. We are both on maintenance now and so thankful to have Dr. Lindsay and his friendly capable staff looking after us. Our grandson is fine now too. I wish that all the people I have tried to get to the clinic would do so and be as pleased as we are.

- Roberta Thompson


My name is Kendal and I am 14 years old. Before I came to the chiropractor I had pain in my lower back which made it hard to dance. I've had these problems basically all my life, but this year my friend had noticed a slight curve in my back and since she had been going to a chiropractor she told me that I should go too. Being under chiropractic care has helped me do more of the many things that I love such as dancing. I am able to find my center more easily and my back is more flexible and pain free. The health classes helped me understand how to make my back better and understand what was wrong. I have had lots more energy and have found sleeping much easier. I recommend the chiropractor to anyone with back pains or who have had a serious accident. Coming to the chiropractor has made my life a lot easier!!


My name is Celeste Kawa. In 1992 I hurt my lower back twisting around in the front seat of a car trying to video tape my niece singing in the back seat. Then a few years later while my family and I were on holidays we had to make a sudden stop to avoid a young man on a skateboard then we had to swerve to the left out of the way of a car backing onto the highway and we all felt the pain in our necks. As a result of many of these mishaps I was having head aches, lower back pain and discomfort in my shoulders and neck and I could not sleep comfortably. I had a few visits with Dr. Lindsay before he moved temporarily to Victoria, by the time he was returned to Terrace I was tired of the pain and discomfort and was ready for treatments again. Through the years that followed my headaches and the burning pain disappeared in my lower back and I now sleep comfortably. My daughter had headaches for some time and through her visits to Dr. Lindsay she improved. My son had bad posture so he also went for adjustments and avoided the unnecessary pain before and damage was done and he now walks with a healthy stride. I have hurt myself several times these last few years at work and recently slipped and fell landing on my tail bone, and immediately got treatment and recovered very quickly. I believe I would not be enjoying life or working today if it wasn't for Dr. Lindsay. Through maintenance, exercises, healthy eating I will continue to feel the benefits. I have referred and will continue to refer people to Dr. Lindsay because he has proven to me and many others that what he does for us works and I feel we are truly fortunate to have him practice here in Terrace.


I am a 47 year old female who had heart surgery at the age of 9. For many years I walked trying to protect myself, curled shoulders, hunched back. Later in life I started to have migraines, the last ten years I've tried many prescriptions and herbs. Other than a shot of gravel and morphine, the only other release was a quick trip to any chiropractor I could get in  to see. I began missing 3 to 8 days of work a month and only able to work short shifts. That's when I began my treatments with Dr. Lindsay.

I would like to share my lease on life with you:

  • no more migranes since we worked on my neck and back
  • no more IBS since he introduced his fiber plan
  • no allergies last fall or this spring
  • I can spread and have feelings in my toes
  • I now can work 5 days a week and up to 9 hours if needed with no breaks and still feel great
  • my personality has changed greatly and I'm a much happier person
  • my sleep pattern has also changed and I don't need a sleeping aid

Thank you Dr. Lindsay and staff for all the hard work. It's great to smile again

Sharon O 'Lendy


I am a 46 year old female who first saw Dr. Lindsay for numb hands, bad knees and a badly sprained ankle. I used to wake sometimes 6 and 7 times in the night from pain and aching in my hands and legs. I had suffered from chronic cluster migraines for years, being shuffled from doctor to specialist with the result that they could find nothing wrong. I had resigned myself to a future not so rosy. Yet, I didn't feel that I was particularly unhealthy- very physically active, playing sports, etc., and I didn't really have any pain to speak of- you know, I was getting older after all.

As a child I was particularly accident prone, falling out of my highchair onto a sharp edge of another chair; swinging so high I almost went over the top, except I got to the top and fell straight down onto my face; fell out the rafters we were building onto the back of my neck; skating and tobogganing accidents; and countless fall off of horses. As a adult I crashed while skydiving; was in two MVA's, and had some more falls off of horses.

When I first saw my X-rays, I couldn't believe that that bent and twisted spine with the necessary curves going the wrong way was mine, but in the back of my mind I felt only relief- there was a reason for the way I felt! There really was something wrong.

The first sign that I was improving was no more tingling in my hands and arms. I began to sleep better, felt less stress and anger toward the world in general. I could shoulder check again; my seat belt no longer strangled me but fit properly across my torso; the leg, knee and ankle pain gradually faded; people began to tell me I was looking really well; my clothes fit me differently with improved posture; long earrings matches since my head no longer tilts; I feel like running again for the first time in 30 years; physical activity is a joy instead of trail; and my husband, bless him, doesn't remind me how cranky I was, but tells me how nice it is to see me happy.

It has been almost a year and I haven't reached the point that I'm "fixed or as near normal as possible" yet, but then I have over 45 years' worth of injuries to work through. Hopefully my spine will continue to improve with Dr. Lindsay's assistance and care, but where I am today feels great, and I am deeply grateful to Dr. Lindsay for helping me to be healthier.


My name is Cheryl Habart and by chance I met Dr. Lindsay.

For over a year and a half I had been suffering with a knee that felt like it was going to give out, stabbing pains that shot up the front of my thigh and weakening thigh muscles. The situation was getting worse as time went on and going up and down stairs was always done cautiously. My leg was very weak and I was unable to attend fitness classes and enjoy some of the activities that were second nature to me prior to this problem.

When I first started to notice something was going on with my knee/leg, I went to the Doctor. I had been attending fitness classes where we were running 5 km. The Doctor thought that I had “runner’s knee” and recommended that I go to physio. It was in the summer and I was unable to get into physio so I went to a registered massage therapist. The massage therapist treated me for a tight iteobilo band “I.T. Band Syndrome”. This did not rectify the problem. In the fall I went to physio and they couldn’t figure out what the problem was and chalked it up to “runner’s knee” and gave me exercises to do at home. This still did not rectify the problem.

When I first went to the Doctor an x-ray was done and came back showing “moderate osteoporosis”. My Doctor, after going back to see him after physio and massage therapy put in a referral to the specialist in Kitimat. This was over a year and a half ago and I have yet to have a call to even set up an appointment.

By chance I called Dr. Lindsay’s office, in regards to the orthotics that he has in stock. Through discussion with Celeste and her questioning me, she recommended that I come see Dr. Lindsay. After two weeks (6-8) sessions with Dr. Lindsay my leg/knee had improved dramatically. The improvement felt 90% better than it had. Dr. Lindsay diagnosed my condition as a nerve problem, not a knee problem. I have now completed 3 months of 3 times per week treatment with Dr. Lindsay and I am back into most of my usual activities. I truly don’t know where I’d be right now had I not, by chance called into Dr. Lindsay’s office. I was not getting anywhere with my Doctor and I was just getting worse and was just told that all I could do was wait.

Thank you Dr. Lindsay and your staff!


I’ve lived with daily pain since October 1992, after my car accident. My injuries were: starting on my right side; lost my knee cap; hip went up 5 inches; wrist broken in 5-places; collar bone broken, and on my left side; broken cheek bone, cracked my shoulder cap; broken arm; collapsed left lung, and because the car motor was pushed right into the dash board and thus causing the steering wheel to pin me in the car and damaging my womb, making me unable to carry a child, upon hitting the steering wheel, broke 4 of my teeth. May of 2008, I lost my footing going down the stairs, I fell hitting 4 steps on the way down, landing on my tail-bone on each step. In August 2008, my husband and I were in another head-on collision with a two-trailer semi. I suffered no broken bones but a lot of soft-tissue damage and whip-lash. My legs, ½ my head and my arms were always numb, once the numbness would go away on my head then a much painful headache would come on right away.

Each and every day I would wake up with a headache, I’d suffer from migraines 2-5 times a month, unable to get out of bed by myself because my back would hurt, I’d have back spasms almost 4-6 times a week. My knee would give out almost 4-5 times a week, because of my hip being out of place, I’d always walk with a limp, and I would have numb legs at least 3-5 times a week, both my arms, wrists and hands would be numb most days. My family doctor tested for arthritis, test came back clean, so my doctor calls my pain in my hands “mysterious pain”, because he doesn’t have any answers for me as to why both my hand, knuckles and fingers would hurt like someone was crushing them, and that pain would be 3-6 times a week.

After seeing Dr. Lindsay this past year 2010, I’ve woken up with next to no headaches, able to get out of bed by myself without pain and the migraines are more like 2 every 4 months. I also suffered from sinus problems and pain, now it is so much better and no pain. Most of the numbness is gone, the pain in my hands are still there, maybe 1-3 months now.

Needless to say getting referred to Dr. Lindsay this year was the best thing for me and my overall health

Thank you Dr. Lindsay

-Janice Davis


This family started going to the SpineFit Rehab and Wellness Clinic in the summer of 2006. Jo-Anne had just finished her first year of nursing studies at NWCC and was doing some gardening in the summer break. She had strained her back twice in July and she told this to her friend Kimberly Lindsay, who quietly stated, “We have some exercises that could help you.” Jo-Anne could tell that she was going ‘out on a limb’ to say this, so she gave it some thought and decided that she had better give these exercises a try if she was going to be able to do the physically heavy work that is required of a nurse.

After x-rays, she started receiving chiropractic adjustments, doing exercises, and wobbling, which she says helped her back immensely. So, then she encouraged her somewhat skeptical husband Graham, who suffered from recurring headaches, to come and try the treatments. When Graham was a younger man, one stormy day he had lost his balance and fell down the companionway of a fishing boat into the engine room, sustaining injuries to his neck. He lived with headaches that sometimes lasted for days. Since receiving care from Dr. Lindsay, Graham has had a remarkable decline in headaches and has improved to the point that he rarely gets headaches to the degree that he once had.

Their son had an accident on Vancouver Island in the summer of 2008, a fall breaking his tibia and scapula. After and operation to have a long pin placed through his tibia, he came home to receive care from his family, and of course ‘the chiropractic family.’ He was able to get a job that autumn at Shames Mountain teaching snowboarding, shoveling snow, etc. We are sure that without medical care and holistic chiropractic care, he would not have been quickly up on his feet and ‘living on the edge’ as he normally likes to do.

This past winter, one of their daughters had a car accident and a couple of weeks later had a snowboarding accident and could not lift one of her legs. The anti-inflammatory medication prescribed made her stomach ache, but with chiropractic care, normal nerve function returned and after a few days she was able to get in on some snowboarding the last day that Shames Mountain employees were ‘up on the hill.’

This family’s health has improved by attending the SpineFit Rehab and Wellness Clinic over the last few years. By staying on the maintenance program, we are able to keep joints and muscles limber, keep learning about health issues, and keep learning ways to improve our health. Any time that members of this family have an accident, the holistic care and treatments at Dr. Lindsay’s have helped to get us back on track fast, keeping us healthy and giving us the quality of life that we never experienced before, and that we desire for our lifestyle choices and for the demands of daily living.

We thank God for Kimberly and Dr. Davis Lindsay and staff, for their remarkable efforts to keep people ‘on the go’, healthy and well.


This testimony has been a long time coming,
But this is more than a testimony. This is a love letter to everyone at SpineFit Rehab and Wellness in Terrace, BC. A show of my eternal gratitude for everything they have done for me and helped me to do on my own. Without you I most certainly would not be here today. I cannot thank you enough.
ln the summer of 2011 | came to Dr. Lindsay and his group of knowledgeable and courteous coworkers practically a broken man. I was barety able to walk, utilizing the aid of a cane, having been diagnosed with Spinal Stenosis and Acute Motor Axonal Neuropathy - a very painful and dreadful combination of medical conditions. I was 31 years old at the time and morbidly obese.
I had little hope of recovery and the discouraging words of several doctors - my famity doctor, two neurologists and two neurosurgeons - did littte to hetp my spirits. The general consensus was that I would inevitably end up in a wheelchair, I was at a crossroads: I could accept my fate and swallow my despair along with the endless prescription painkillers that were coming my way and lead a life of sedentary depression. Or I could roll up my steeves and get to work on making some much needed
changes in my life. The answer may seem simple to you but I was in a very dark place at the time so it wasn't so easy right off the hitch.
In the beginning, while the above mentioned doctors were trying to figure out my medical condition, Dr. Lindsay and his team had already diagnosed the problem and proceeded to put together a regimen for me. lt wasn't going to be easy and it would require a lot of dedication and hard work over a long period of time. I decided to reject the prescription pain relief drugs and anti-inflammatories despite the orders of my family physician, opting for a natural, however painful recovery, That was my decision, I wanted to feel every bit of pain as I climbed this mountain as a reminder to never let myself slip back into bad habits and unhealthy ways. Also, I learned it's better to let your body heal itself naturally.
I was barely able to walk at first, could not run at all and climbing stairs was a horrific ordeal that took a long time and was quite painful. Even a simple calf-raise exercise was impossible for me. The muscles in my legs just wouldn't work. They were there but they wouldn't work. The nerve damage in my legs resulting from the subluxations in my spine was too severe.
With the help of the program, I was able to make a strong recovery. I worked hard every single day for two years, with regular chiropractor visits, Together with a strict exercise regimen and healthy diet capped off with proper sleep habits, I was able to make a strong recovery.
To date, I have shed 57 lbs, my legs are fully functional and stronger than they have ever been. My back is stronger now but I still have a ways to go to have it as close to 100% as possible. lt is still in recovery as I have done about 20 plus years of damage to it through neglect and improper lifting and posture, not to mention an unhealthy lifestyle. But those days are long behind me.
With the help and encouraging words of everyone at SpineFit Rehab and Wellness, I was able to not only make a recovery from a painful illness that left me feeling hopeless and desperate but I was able to completely transform my life for the better,
Thank you again to everyone at SpineFit Rehab and Wellness for helping me to take my life back and to learn to live it
healthily!
Sincerely,
Malcolm Campbell


Why did you choose to come to SpineFit Rehab & Wellness?

I heard from a friend and I had tried everything else. He said to try SpineFit because he had great results.

What have you tried in the past?

Massage therapy, acupuncture, pressure point massage and a series of medications.

How are you doing now?

I am at 85%, I went from having pain and headache's almost every day to maybe once every two weeks.

What can you do now that you couldn't do before?

I can do more strenuous work, fishing, quadding, hunting and I can do what I used to do. I'm no longer afraid of doing more.

What would you say to someone who is thinking about coming here?

If you value your health and don't want to just live with your pain day to day then definitely come and try it. Don't settle, do something about it. It will open your mind to a better life. 

-Nelson Pereira


Why did you choose to come to SpineFit Rehab & Wellness?

To get myself better both physically and mentally.

What have you tried in the past?

I tried stretching and physiotherapy.

How are you doing now?

I am much better now.

What can you do now that you couldn't do before?

I live without pain and have increased mobility.

What would you say to someone who is thinking of coming here?

I recommend it all the way!

- Francois Blanchet 


My Chiropractic Testimony

I have been going to Dr. Lindsay at SpineFit for treatments since I was 14. I have gone from being pain ridden to nearly pain free. It took hard work and perseverance in my case, but it was all worth it.

By the time I was in my preteens I was suffering from various pains and health abnormalities. Besides falling down the stairs at young ages and being thrown off a horse at 13, I can't recall and major accidents that could cause the pain I felt. Being a shy child, I was not interested in participating in much, especially sports because I felt uncoordinated and weak. Running always left me with cramps and out of breath. During academic classed i suffered from horrible migraines and neck pain. Eventually my sight in one eye would go fuzzy and my eyes became light sensitive. Leaving school I felt nauseous, irritable, drained and in general pain. Many nights I would cry myself to sleep. One summer my tailbone hurt so bad that my parents thought I had cracked it. There were days I was so low in energy I couldn't walk down a street without wanting to sit down. This was very odd since I had no known medical issues. I was always thin and well fed so I should have been more active. One time half my face went numb and I cried in pain for hours, even after taking pain killers. Mu mother was very concerned. She looked at my diet, took me to the doctor and even two chiropractors, but nothing kept the intense pain from returning. None of this pain was normal for a young person and shouldn't be for anyone. Finally my mom was introduced to Dr. Lindsay's practice, a different approach to chiropractic than we had experienced before.

I was happy to learn that the pain could go away, but I had no idea how subluxated my spine really was and how much work it would take to regain my health. Dr. Lindsay examined me and reviewed my x-rays with me. My spinal abnormalities were so severe, but I was young and only minimal permanent damage was done. I had little lower back curve, an "S" shaped curve to my neck, which is rare, very unlevel hips, compressed discs and a fusion on the lowest left side of my vertebrae (L5). The fusion occurred at infancy, most likely from birth trauma, which most people do not realize is enough to subluxate a child. My parents did not know to seek a chiropractor for me so the fusion is permanent and my hips will always be somewhat unlevel, putting strain on one side of my body at all times. No surgery could fix the fusion and I wouldn't even want to try. The cartilage was so compressed in that L5 disc that the nerve was being rubbed on, causing the tailbone pain. With a compromised neck like mine one blow to it could have been fatal. Dr. Lindsay was concerned that my hips in the condition they were in I could loose the use of my legs by age 20 if not treated. He proposed I start treatments immediately and continue them until I progressed as far as I could and then maintain my spine. That is exactly what I did and it was a long road to recovery. 

I spent 4 days per week for approximately an hour per visit for nearly 2 years of my life at SpineFit. After that the visits went to 3 per week, then 2 and less and less for maintenance. The beginning was painful, but in the way of exercise. I was using muscles and nerves that rarely worked before, toxins released from my body, cognitive abilities heightened, bodily functions improved and happiness expanded. In all honesty although I greatly felt the benefits from treatment I hated these visits. I was a young teenager spending my precious after school hours in a clinic. Other activities had to wait and my classmates even teased me for pursuing chiropractic out of their ignorance. This on top of all the regular struggles of puberty made some days very frustrating. I learned a lot going to SpineFit from Dr. Lindsay and his staff, such as other ways to be healthy, like diet and exercise, to be diligent, patient and to self educate. I admire the staff for being so caring and patient with me because I recall some days I was miserable.

Now the good news:

After only weeks my migraines stopped, all back pain grew less severe, my vision was normal, less nausea and I was feeling happier. I was progressing month after month and could see the difference on x-rays and felt stronger and healthier. My hips leveled almost completely, cartilage was decompressed and normal spinal curves were forming. The staff taught me exercises to strengthen my spine and stabalize it long term. by grade 11 my teachers, family and friends noticed a drastic positive change in my personality too. I was no longer shy and irritable, but open and happy. I spoke up and participated far more, even in sports. My teacher said it was like a weight had been lifted and I was brightened. I felt full of energy and life.

I am now nearly 27 and know that much of who I am is because I chose to regain my health at SpineFit. Since I started treatments I have never had a migraine, any loss of vision or tailbone pain. The majority of days I am pain free and headaches occur less than a dozen times per year and are more mild. Although life has thrown some bumps along the way with regular treatments I came back from them quite quickly. By age 20 I could not only walk, but I took up running and have ran up to 7k pain free and no cramps. I run a few days a week and I love it. I also do light weight training at a gym and feel no discomfort. My spine will never be perfect, but I live an unhindered life with minimal pain. Spinefit made a healthy life possible and has helped transform me from a closed, lathargic, pain ridden girl to a bubbly, energized, confident, near pain free woman. I am always thankful I joined SpineFit and pursued a life of health. The benefits to chiropractic are endless. They are physical, mental and emotional. All the time, work and money spent, was and is worth the life I have now. I love sharing my knowledge and experience with others! Thank you to all at SpineFit!

-Moneca Tanner


Why did you choose to come to SpineFit Rehab & Wellness?

My husband came to Dr. Lindsay for a while before he started doing SpineFit and he like what he did, and got me to start.

What have you tried in the past?

I have always gone to a physiotherapist to get worked on and once with massage.

How are you doing now?

With going to Dr. Lindsay from July 2015 to present I am not hurting a lot compared to how I was before.

What can you do now that you couldn't before?

I can go for walks, not long but walks, swimming, pick up things that are heavy and no pain.

What would you say to someone who is thinking of coming here?

I do recommend coming. Dr. Lindsay got me to where I am now from having so much back pain where I couldn't do a lot of things without being in so much pain. I started at problems with my neck, back and hip. Now I can move without so much discomfort. I still have to watch what I do but not like how I was. My injuries from a car accident in 2008 didn't/t improve only going to physiotherapy, but ever since coming to SpineFit I have been able to move better. I've been dealing with discs in my back smashed against my vertebrae's all down from my neck to my hip. My hip is still stuck together, but I am able to move better than before. Dr. Lindsay does tissue regeneration for scar tissue and adjustments on your muscles. For all that he does for me it is worth every penny for my body.

- Shawna Kryklywyj


   I was once a strong, healthy thirty-four year old woman. I loved to garden for hours, and go hunting and fishing with my family.

  It all started in 1995 when I started to get pains in my joints, every day functions became difficult, every night was a nightmare. I crawled into my bed only to toss and turn for what seemed like hours. If I was lucky I would get a couple hours of sleep a night. My hands would go numb and my neck felt like it couldn't possibly fit on my head. When I was finally able to crawl out of bed in the morning my joints would sound like a bag of potato chips. I felt like I was ninety years old.

  The worst part is that no one understood what I was going through. I started to think it was all in my head. My doctor gave me a blood test for arthritis, which showed up negative, but went ahead and prescribed me drugs anyway. 

  I went to two different chiropractors off and on, but nothing worked for long. I finally had to eliminate exercise. I no longer had boundless energy, which effected family and friends. Nothing I tried helped. I would sometimes feel like I was wading through quick sand. I easily stressed, which always triggered my symptoms. I became moody, I felt like I wanted to crawl out of my own skin as pain and fatigue weighed on me. My life was a mess as I struggled through the days I felt helpless, my pain lingered off and on I started to get dizzy and forgetful. I had no patience for anyone; I was in my own little world.

  Then my miracle came, with the insistence of my husband I went to Dr. D. Lindsay a chiropractor. I am now forty-four years old and I'm starting to get my life back. I've been going to Dr. Lindsay for four very grateful months. I'm 64% healed but it feels like 90%. All with lots of work and Dr. Lindsays help.

  1. I no longer have trouble sleeping.
  2. My neck pain is 90% gone.
  3. My dizziness is 100% gone.
  4. My collarbone always felt like it was cracked and always gave me terrible pain is now 100% gone.
  5. My hands no longer fall asleep.
  6. My fingers are actually staightening out.
  7. With the help of "Barefoot Science" ( a foot strengthening system, recommended by Dr. Lindsay) my feet and knees no longer hurt when it is cold, or hurt from walking on hard surfaces.

  With all of these miracles I almost feel like my old self again. I no longer feel helpless. All thanks to modern technology, the right chiropractor and a lot of determination. My family and I all think I'm worth it, especially now that I am no longer a pain in the neck.

A.N.


In January 2012 I weighed 306 lbs and had my first symptoms of diabetes come up in late February 2012. After a consult with Dr. Lindsay I changed my eating habits. Since the beginning of March 2012 my belt sizes have been decreasing in size throughout the weeks. At last weigh-in at Dr. Wong's office in May 2012 I have lost a total of 38 lbs. As I continue to lose weight, my energy level continues to rise and I feel a whole lot better. Due to better eating habits as well as the maintenance adjustments, life is good.

-Don Wells


Almost seven years ago I was assaulted, was in a coma for five weeks and suffered a severe brain injury. During my long and tiring recovery I walked like a gimp and dragged my foot for at least six years. That lead to disc damage, pinched nerves, subluxation and severe pain. At times I had to quit doing some of the wonderful activities that I do. I was going to another chiropractor but after an adjustment I couldn't even move. So I went shopping for another chiropractor. I chose to come to SpineFit because Dr. Lindsay takes x-ray's, finds the issue and then deals with it. Since coming to SpineFit I became educated on the alignment of your spine, subluxations and general health care for your spine and nervous system. Today I can walk normal without dragging my foot, I don't get severe pain anymore and if you are thinking of coming to SpineFit then you are one step away from making the right choice. I am so grateful I chose to come to SpineFit.

-Randy Cote